Cañada College Academic Senate

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate 2:10pm – 4:00pm

Room 3-142

Agenda 04/26/18

2:10pm – 4:00pm Room 3-142

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Tedone		Procedure
2	Introductions	Tedone	1	Information
3	Adoption of Agenda	Tedone	1	Action
4	Adoption of Consent Agenda	Tedone	1	Action

Consent Agenda

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the Academic Senate members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for Senate member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any Senate member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

4.1	Approval of Minutes: 4/12/18				
Public Comment Public Comment					

5	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	5	Information
Regular Reports				
6.1	President's report	Tedone	5	Information
6.2	Treasurer's report	Aranyakul	5	Information
6.3	Curriculum Committee	Nance/Schertle	5	Information

6.4	Professional Development	Erickson	5	Information	
6.5	ACES	Taveau	5	Information	
Senate Business					
7.1	Institution-Set Standards Progress	Huang	10	Discussion	
7.2	Review of Notes from All Faculty Meeting	Maher	10	Information	
7.3	Discussion of How to Improve Communication and Collegiality	Tedone	45	Discussion	
7.4	Faculty Survey	Maher	20	Action	
Other Reports, Meetings and Deadlines					
8.1	Upcoming Governance Meetings A. Faculty Professional Development Committee B. Professional Learning Committee C. Curriculum Committee D. ACES E. IPC F. Planning and Budgeting Council (PBC)				
8.2	Upcoming Events: TBA				
9	Adjourn	Tedone		Action	
	Next Meeting: May 10th				

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2017 – 2018 academic year:

President: Hyla Lacefield; Vice President: Diana Tedone; Secretary: Monica Malamud; Treasurer: Sarah Aranyakul; Curriculum Committee: Candice Nance/Katie Schertle; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Doniella Maher; Science and Technology Division: vacant; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Lale Yurtseven; Athletics, Library and Learning Resources: Marie Varelas; Student Services/Counseling: Daryan Chan